Do you trust other people in your natural hair?

Do you trust other people in your natural hair? 

afro14f-6-web

I know alot of you naturals go back and forth with the idea of letting friends style your natural hair and/or even going to a “natural hair stylist”.  Me myself is not comfortable letting just anybody in my hair unless they know what they doing PERIOD. However i do enjoy styling others hair if they would let me and if they are comfortable, now i will not be cutting/trimming or coloring nobody’s hair (not even my own) since i haven’t required the skill to do so but i will do twist/braid/knot outs,braids,twists,conditioning treatments, and washes on their hair because  just like helping anyway i know how and its always great to see what works for your hair.

I’m not totally against going to salons though but on a as needed basis, I will totally go after i first research and really investigate first because i like to go to a place that’s been open awhile, the workers there has a true love for natural hair and has something to show for it, not to high on prices, and skills are great with photos to show the work. I only go to the salon mainly if i want trims,a steam treatment, special repair treatments, braiding services or something special that i either cant do myself , just don’t feel like it or don’t have the time to do at the moment. I used to be like i dont know if i’m going to be going to a salon for nothing but since i had my baby i been not be able to do certain styles i loved to do because it requires time that i simply just don’t have anymore so when i have the money and the time i dont mind to go and get a trim or go and get two strand twists. I currently have a few salons in mind that i want to try, i wanted to just pick one that has it all and just stick to it but thats hard because one place does great braids and twists while another has all these special treatments for natural hair and another has nothing but natural hair and discounts on certain days so i haven’t found that one place yet but if that changes i will surely let you know!…

HOW DO YOU ALL FEEL ABOUT NATURAL HAIR SALONS?

WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A NATURAL HAIR SALON?

WHAT TREATMENTS DO YOU GO TO A SALON FOR?

WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE A CLOSE FRIEND WITH NATURAL HAIR DO YOUR HAIR OR GO TO A SALON? AND WHY?

thanks for reading today please feel free to comment below, take care and be blessed!

About MrsElegantlyNatural

Adventures Of Living Relaxer Free While Loving Me! ☆Natural Hair Lover ☆SkinCare,Beauty & Fashion Explorer ☆FitMOM ☆Eczema and PCOS Fighter✊

Posted on November 29, 2013, in Curly Hair, Natural Hair, NATURAL HAIR CARE, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Mrs. Elegantly Natural,

    I found your blog though about.me, you have a lovely site!

    HOW DO YOU ALL FEEL ABOUT NATURAL HAIR SALONS? I have never encountered a natural hair salon, so I have no feelings towards them at all. I am more focused on working with a competent stylist, regardless of where or what type of salon she works out of.

    WHAT TREATMENTS DO YOU GO TO A SALON FOR? I get a deep condition every time I see my stylist. She can also color, but I have not tried it yet. I was a natural hair bottle blonde for roughly six years, and am not ready to try color again yet.

    WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE A CLOSE FRIEND WITH NATURAL HAIR DO YOUR HAIR OR GO TO A SALON? AND WHY? I would rather have a trained professional work with my hair. If she happens to be a friend, I may decide not to use her because I tend not mix my money and friendship.

    • Yes! I can see where your coming from, i actually am leaning closer towards going to salons more and more, and recently found a great one that meets everything im looking for but i will still do my own thing as well in between salon visits, right now its all about timing and how im feeling and lately i have not been into it at all for so many reasons! one thing i can say i do not like to bounce from salon to salon unoless the place shuts down or the people i usually let do my hair no longer works there and i have no other options or backups!

      being a blonde natural is awesome, and im sure you rocked it really hard! thanks for your feedback and please come back anytime sista
      !

Leave a Comment

