Hairstyle Files: My Holiday Perm Rod Set

Hey luvs ❤ ❤ !!! Hope you guys all enjoyed your holidays no matter if you got a break to spend with your loved ones or not and i hope you enjoyed all the goodies that holidays have to offer. My holidays were great especially spending it with my husband and kids while they were all on break for almost 3 weeks!!!!… We were going to go out but we decided to spend the whole break indoors together, but i still decided to get dolled up for both Christmas and the New Year holiday. It was so hard for me to decide on what to do with my hair because of my new big chop and color as i talked more about in a previous post here –>  “Big Chop #2“. Its like going natural all over again in so many ways because now i have color added so my hair doesnt react the same with certain products i used to use to achieve styles such as twist and bantu knot outs so im experimenting again and its fun but sometimes can get irritating if short on time and the style turns out to be a fail.

I decided that i haven’t done a rod set in a long time and i never did one on my shorter hair before when i big chopped for the first time back in 2011 so i figured why not see how it would turn out now.   I was so worried about how this was going to turn out mostly because i didn’t have much products to work with at the moment of time, but with confidence i proceeded and it came out wayy better than i could of imagined.

BEFORE  ROLLER SET

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t get a picture of me with the rollers in my head but here are the rollers,tools and the products that i used to achieve this style–> 

 itmDCW8lg

rodsetPRODUCTS

 I kept my rods in for 1 whole day before i took it down because i wanted it to be completely dry so that it wouldn’t interrupt the curls to much or create to much frizz.  Here is two pics below of my hair after removing the rods and before i fluffed it out. —>

RODSETBEFORE_promo RODSETBEFORE2_promo

As you can see it turned out great and super curly, i almost didnt want to take it down! After wearing it just like this for about 2 hours i decided i would style it and use an afro pick to fluff the roots and add some volume…..

 

RODESETAFTER

Rod Set Take Down

RODSET_prmoRODESETAFTER_promo (3)

RODESETAFTER_promo (2)

I loved it so much that i decided to do it again for new years eve, but i think i need to get some rods that are a little bigger because it did take me forever with those tiny rods lol. I would love to try some flexi rods and see how that turn out!

DO YOU LOVE ROD SETS? WHAT WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH ROD SETS? WHAT PRODUCTS YOU USE? I’D LOVE TO HEAR ANYTHING YOU’D LIKE TO SHARE ON THIS TOPIC SO PLEASE FEEL FREE TO COMMENT BELOW!

About MrsElegantlyNatural

Adventures Of Living Relaxer Free While Loving Me! ☆Natural Hair Lover ☆SkinCare,Beauty & Fashion Explorer ☆FitMOM ☆Eczema and PCOS Fighter✊

Posted on January 8, 2015, in ABOUT ME, HAIRSTYLE FILES, My Hair, Natural Hair, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

